Once I revisited my laminates and started working with them again, they continued to behave in the same way. I had to think of a new plan of attack and fast for I had very little time left to finish the final model. So I decided to incorporate a new inner box that all the panels could then be glued to, and made out of the same material. This turned out to be a success as a new supply of 5 min epoxy glue was available. Once I had the frame work there is was time to put it all together and start on the finishing sanding. This all went smoothly apart from the same glue started to seep out as I sanded. The solution to this was to let it set again then hand sand it. All in all the final product came out a little below my usual standards but for the time I had and considered the problems I encountered I’m happy with the result.

 

Image

 

Image

