Image

This week I worked on getting all my ideas on paper which is a part of the process that I really enjoy. It allows me to explore many possibilities quickly and efficiently. when sketching I found my self focusing on the shape and construction of the component that would house my planter, sometimes I find it really hard to get an initial idea out of my head and you can really see it in my first drawings. So I tried to change things up a bit and draw something different and even went back to experimentation to see if another direction would poke it’s head out.

Image

 

This saw some different shapes start appear and develop, but I still really appreciated the simple box that I was working on earlier. I know it’s probably not what any of the lecturers want to see but I think there is something special about a simple box if executed well.

